MOVING OUT!

Well there comes a time in everyone’s life when it is time to move out of home!! And I have decided (along with my boyfriend) to move out of home!!

I have never lived out of home before so I am very nervous as I know there are plenty of things that I relied on my parents for that I am going to have to do all by my self! Things like paying the bills, doing the grocery shopping, cooking cleaning and a whole lot more!!

Now we have to be out by the start of october as the boyfriends parents are travelling Australia and renting their place out so he will have no place to live 😦 But don’t worry as i have been searching everyday to find a nice house for us to live in! Currently we are looking for a simple 3 bedroom 2 bathroom home and hopefully something with a bit of a yard as we are bringing a little jack russel with us!!

We were going to move out with one of my friends but unfortunately that fell through 😦 but now luckily one of the bf’s friends has decided he would like to move out too so he would like to move out with us! (this will make paying the bills easier!!) The only problem is that he wants to move closer to the city and i prefer the Northern suburbs!! so we have to try to find something in the middle that we will both be happy with!! The other problem is that i have looked for the areas that he likes and unfortunately with our price range there does not seem to be many places out there that suit our parameters 😦

On the plus side I am going to see a house tomorrow in the area that i wish to live in 🙂 so if that house is nice than maybe we will move there and maybe it will just be the bf and myself which would be good but I mean I wouldn’t mind having someone else to help out!

One thing I have loved doing is shopping for things for the house!!! I have so many things on lay by at Target it’s not funny!!! I have towels and sheets and a mattress protector and lots more!! We have been very lucky with items for the house as the bf’s parents are giving us a lot of things from their house so we don’t have to worry about the bigger items such as a fridge and bed and all that!!

Time to look for more houses and hopefully find something everyone will be happy with!! I’ll do my best to keep those who actually read this updated!!

xx

Leave a Reply

