Overcoming my Insecurities

There are so many things im my life that are just little insecurities of mine, some I have not shared with anyone and others only to those close to me know about. To be honest some most of them are small and petty but to me they mean something and they affect me no matter how small they are….. they are my insecurities and I aim to overcome them one by one……

Yesterday and Today I can say that I did overcome one of the very small insecurities that I have… this was the simple thing of not wearing stocking under my dress when I went to work! I have completely pale pasty legs (which is another insecurity of mine!) and every time I wear  a dress or a skirt I will always wear a pair of stockings to give me some colour and make my legs look nice and healthy but yesterday and today it was way too hot and as I struggle in the heat normally I made a decision with myself that today will be the day when I will not wear those stocking and I will go to work with my naturally pale legs and if anyone does not like it well then they can simply suck it!!

Let me tell you I was very self-conscious when I walked in to work but I thought to myself other people do this everyday and you can do it too, all you have to do is hold your head high and act.. well act normal and I mean who is going to say anything too me? I mean if someone comes up to me and says ‘hey look at those pasty legs’ well Id give it back to them and tell them where they can shove it…..

But anyway I overcame my pasty pale legs and I enjoyed myself yesterday and am enjoying myself today.

We are who we are, we cannot change every little details about ourselves, we must learn to love ourselves for who we are.

Leave a Reply

