The New Chapter Starts

The weekend just passed was spent cleaning the house that will be my home for the next 12 months and let me tell you I put every ounce of effort into making it a place that I will be happy to come home to every night.You know when you walk into a place and you think its clean but then you take a closer look and see the layer of dirt on everything… well that’s what happened to me. I didn’t think the house was that bad but when I really looked at it there was a layer of dirt and dust that just had to be cleaned before any of us even considered staying there.

Being the good girl that I am I had all my cleaning supplies (some borrowed from mum) lined up ready to be used and let me tell you I used every single one!

I thought the best place to start would be the kitchen/living area since that is where we will spent most of our time and well I spent maybe 3 hours in the kitchen and 4 or so on the lounge scrubbing the walls and wiping down cupboards. The worst thing was the blinds, they were coated in dust and they had me sneezing all over the place 😦 Once I had all that sorted the rest of the house wasnt too hard to do, the bathroom and laundry wasnt too bad but my shower in the en suite… wow im pretty sure they never wiped that down! I was on my hands and knees scrubbing like mad and it made me feel bad for my mum who always tells up to wipe the shower and I only do it half the time causing her to have to scrub like mad to get it clean… I can honestly say mum that I am truly sorry and swear to wipe the shower from now on!

The only thing I have left to do is the vacuuming but until the power gets turned on, which is hopefully today then I can do it and we can then move everything in and start living the next chapter of our lives 🙂

Leave a Reply

