Lost in the World

So I came to an abrupt realization this morning….. I’m lost. Lost in my life wondering what it is I wish to do or what I want to do…. I used to think I knew what I wanted in life and who I wanted to be, but now I find myself thinking… I have no idea who I am or what it is I want.

I recently completed a diploma in beauty therapy thinking that’s what I wanted to do and it seemed great at the time, but then several issues arouse with the school, they treated people unfairly and I don’t believe I got the best education that I could have, so once I finished I didn’t want to look for work in a field that I was currently unimpressed by. It’s only now 5 months later that I am slowly starting to like it again but not so much that I would leave my job to go work in the field.

So once again I am stuck.. I’m currently a receptionist and I do love the job, I have the ability to run the role myself so I have my independence but sometimes I think where can I go from there? There is not much progression that can happen for me. That’s why I want to do something on the side to keep my mind active , keep me sane.

To be honest I don’t even know what it is I am good at that I can do in my spare time, like I want to be crafty but I’m not the most crafty person in the world and I am going to try to make a bracelet like I said in one of my other posts but I havn’t gotten the materials yet so until then I can’t attempt it.

And what if I’m not good at that? What else is there for me to do? What am I good at? What do I want to do?? These questions are on my mind and have been tormenting me and making me feel…. Well feel empty or useless I guess 😦

Leave a Reply

