Do you have a New Years Resolution?`

What is your resolution?

What is your resolution?

For the past few days I have been thinking about a New Years Revolution and I am struggling to decide which one or which few I should commit to ( or try to commit to). I don’t want to be one of those people who just think of a random one and go yeah that will do and then they completely forget about it and don’t even care that they have not completed the resolution.

When I make this new resolution I want it to be one that I will stick to and actually strive to achieve!!! So I do need to be sure that I don’t make it too far-fetched for me to achieve but it still has to be something that is going to be a bit of a hurdle to get over so that it will actually feel worth while when I achieve it.

So here are they few that I have come up with so far and hopefully on New Years I can let you know which ones it is that I will be doing my utmost best to stick to:

  • No Chocolate for the entire year!!
  • If the first is too much then only have Chocolate one time a week and only one small amount.
  • Go for a run every week – aim for three times a week
  • Eat Healthier
  • Only eat Take-Out once a month
  • Go outside (to the shops) with no make up ( big thing for me)
  • Pick up a new hobby
  • Do a short course

So far these are the few things that I am thinking about making as my New Years Resolution, I wont pick all of them only a few to try to stick to 100% and then I think the rest I will try make an effort to work on as well.

I must admit now that I haven’t really made many New Years Resolutions or stuck to them so this year I really would like to try my best to achieve the ones I choose.

Leave a Reply

